Openwind | Partners
page-template-default,page,page-id-408,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-9.4.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive





Diputación de Málaga is a public local institution of the province of Málaga. The aim of this public body is to work with the municipalities and local organisations in the province in order to search a sustained social and economic development for Málaga.


The range of activities implemented by Diputación Provincial de Málaga includes all aspects of public service: Tourism, Culture, Social welfare and Employment, Youth, Sports, Environment, etc.


Within the Diputación Provincial de Málaga, the Department of European Resources, working together with other departments, aims to promote local development according to the guidelines established by European programmes, in collaboration with international partners and the financial aid of European Institutions.


The Department of New Technologies is responsible for the implementation of new information technologies within Provincial Government of Malaga itself and in the 88 municipalities in the province with less than 20.000 inhabitants: more than 1.500 users in whole.



Nicosia Development Agency (ANEL) Ltd is a non-profit Agency established by the local authorities of the capital district of Nicosia, Cyprus. The main objective of the Agency is to claim funds from European and other funded programs for the benefit of its shareholders regarding the implementation of their development plans on every aspect of their interest. Shareholders of ANEL are eight municipalities of the area of Nicosia (the capital city of Cyprus). Namely, the Municipalities of Strovolos, Latsia, Engomi, Aglantzia, Lakatamia, Tseri, Yeri and Idalion are forming ANEL.


The Agency has been established aiming at the following:


– Prompt and updated provision of information about the European Union’ developments.

– Technocratic and advisory support to local authorities for their developmental role and planning

– Developmental Planning of the broader regional area of Nicosia

– Maximum exploitation of the available national and EU funds through participation and management of projects related to the needs of its members

– Technical assistance to the residents and organizations of the region in the field of education and training, improving quality of life and general   socioeconomic development

– Undertaking initiatives on environmental protection, conservation of cultural heritage and development of the social cohesion

– Promote the widest possible cooperation of Local Authorities with public bodies, semi-public and private sector, seeking synergy and

– Development of an international and interregional network of cooperation with organizations from other Member States

– Exchange of experience and best practices with local authorities of other Member States aiming at implementation of innovative actions or policies     on regional and local level.


Sector of expertise:


Local social policy, education, health, government and civil society, social infrastructure and services, communications, renewable energy sources, supporting and consulting local authorities, project management, regional planning, interregional cooperation.



The University of Sfax was founded under Law No. 86-80 of 9 August 1986. It is responsible for developing and implementing the higher education and scientific research policy, monitoring the activities if higher education institutions and research structures in Sfax, and coordinating and following up the international cooperation actions related to higher education and scientific research. We present below same indictors related to our multidisciplinary university:


Institutions: 20

Students: 43000

Staff : 2800

Doctoral schools : 5

Labs and Research units : 93

Graduates per year : nearly 6800

Wide international cooperation : EU; USA; Japan; MENA; Africa …

International partnerships

Mobility of students and teachers

Degrees in international partnership


His main challenges focuses on :


Ensuring teaching efficiency and attractiveness (LMD, Co-construction degree with the economic environment, …)

Developing R&D: Valorization, Innovation, Patenting, …

Improving Governance: Quality Assurance, Assessment, … towards entrepreneurial University

Promoting the professional partnership and interaction with national and international environment



The Union of Municipalities of Iqleemel Tufah (UOMIT-where Iqleemel Tufah means the Province of Apples) is a union that covers (10) municipalities which consists of (11) villages in south Lebanon. The villages are:  Jbaa, AinBousoir, Roumin, Houmin Tahta, Houmin Fawka, Kfarfila, Ain Kana, Sarba, Arabsalim, Jarjou, Aiza.


The overall population is around 50,000 residents and their residency varies between the different seasons, where a number of them reside in the big cities and specifically in the capital, Beirut, for work and education reasons and purposes during school season. However, the villages are the definite destinations for most villagers over the weekends and the number of visitors from the province, cities and the entire region as well as from around the world due to its well-known Museum of “Mleeta”.


The region depends mainly on agriculture and tourism due to the spectacular views and land, in addition to the number of water springs and its mazing nature and weather. Moreover, it has many historic areas that go back since the Roman Empire and the Seljuk’s eras and until the recent liberation of the area from the Israeli invasion and occupation, where “Mleeta” is the museum that tells the story of the historic liberation of the freedom fighters of Lebanon, where the land speaks to the heavens and it is located in the village of Jbaa.


The UOMIT is an official entity/union that falls under and directly reports to the Ministry of Interior & Municipalities.



13000 students

1200 Employees

14 Faculties

More than 50 undergraduate programmes

More than 40 post-graduate programmes

More than 20 institutes and research centers

About 180 projects

We use cookies to improve the experience of our users. Cookies are small files that are stored on your computer and are designed to identify our users. By closing this message, you are accepting the use of cookies. You can disable anytime.

Aviso de cookies